Lost in music

Gidon Kremer

Kuhmo Chamber Music Festival gives me the chance to lose myself in two of my greatest pleasures: beautiful music and natural beauty. After listening to a morning concert including violinist Gidon Kremer (photo) playing Tchaicovsky, I take a swim in the refreshing water of the lake. For a moment I pause and stare across to the opposite shore, verdant with thick pine forests.

Lammasjärvi

For a moment, everything is forgotten: my work, my worries, even my krapula.

Leave a Reply

